The original Warzone is going offline (but will return as Warzone Caldera)

[ad_1]

The original war zone It won’t be sunset after all. Activision has confirmed that, with the imminent release of Warzone 2.0, the existing game will not be replaced. However, it will go offline for a while to make room for Warzone 2.0.

For starters, the old game will be renamed war zone boiler, to distinguish it from Warzone 2.0. That means the Caldera map will remain, but all other smaller arenas (such as Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep) will not return.

Warzone 2.0 brings new mechanics and updates old ones.

Warzone Caldera will still be free to play, but when it returns it will be isolated in its own experience. The servers will go offline two hours before the launch of Warzone 2.0 and the first season of Modern Warfare 2. That is 8 a.m. PT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. UK on November 16.

Warzone Caldera will remain inaccessible until 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK on November 28, when it will be relaunched for players who want to continue playing.

Existing content, unlocks, store purchases, XP, and everything else will remain, and will remain tied to Modern Warfare 2019, Black Ops Cold War, and Vanguard. Basically anything you can do today will be possible when it re-releases, but you won’t transfer anything to Warzone 2.0 or Modern Warfare 2.

You also won’t be able to transfer double XP tokens between the two Warzones, and you won’t progress through the Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2.0 battle passes by playing Caldera.

Activision said that fans of Warzone’s smaller maps can look forward to similar experiences in the future in Warzone 2.0, but Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep will not be available to play in the relaunched Warzone Caldera.



[ad_2]

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x